Please Join Me (A Letter To My Readers Regarding the Impending Government Shutdown)

Dear Readers of Kathy’s Musings:

Good Morning. I wanted to write a little humor piece next, but am waking up disgusted and nervous about the impending government shutdown.

I just wrote a letter to my Representative; I have supported my Representative with my votes for a long time. I wrote that instead of focusing on my disgust, if there is something I can do to help avoid this shutdown, and keep people working so they can pay their rents and mortgages and buy groceries, and not make the kids touring our nation’s capital burst into tears because they can’t see the moon rocks at the National Air and Space Museum after selling who knows how many candy bars to get there, and continue to let prospective home owners acquire loans, and keep this nation from becoming a laughing stock in the eyes of the world, and prevent a downhill slide in the local, national, and global economies, then I will do it.

I have joined others in signing online petitions to register my deep concerns. I wrote a letter to the Editor of my local newspaper, although it wasn’t published. And now I sent a letter to my Representative, and even suggested we make public the names of the job positions that may be furloughed come Tuesday. Please join me in contacting your Representatives as well. Shutting down the government of the United States of America impacts all of us.

Thank you.

Kathy Galgano

September 29, 2013 

Leave a Reply

