Letter to Vice President Biden – Day Fifteen of Shutdown

Dear Mr. Vice President:

I have been posting a daily blog about the shutdown. Yesterday I implored my readers to send invoices to Congress for reimbursement of money Congress has denied them, such as salaries and lost business revenues.

What causes me the most angst, however, is the collective attitude of Congress. (I have stopped calling congressional members “leaders” or “officials,” as I do not believe they are embodying the qualities inherent in leaders representing constituents in a democratic republic. I invite you to read my post.

https://kathygalgano.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/there-is-no-distinctly-american-criminal-class-except-congress-mark-twain-day-fourteen-of-shutdown/

Mr. Vice President, I urge you to relay to this body that I, as a voter, am most ashamed of their behavior and their collective attitude, because not only is the 113th Congress failing to do the business of the United States, it is failing to responsibly represent the United States in a global economy.

Thank you, Sir.

Kathleen Galgano

Kathy Galgano

October 15, 2013

2 thoughts on “Letter to Vice President Biden – Day Fifteen of Shutdown

  1. It is time to put new people in office. They sell their vote to Special Interests. Republican and Democrat reps have lost their chance to govern for me. Term limits and election reform would be job one.

    • Bill, as of Sunday, one poll put the number of US voters NOT willing to re-elect their congress members at 60%. I couldn’t understand why it wasn’t even higher than that! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

